Nia Training
Header image  
Mind Body Cardiovascular Fitness

Nia Training
In order to ensure the delivery of the physical and mental benefits of Nia, certified instructors go through an extensive training before teaching their first class.
There are five levels of Nia Training: White Belt, Green Belt, Blue Belt, Brown Belt, and Black Belt. This system provides a developmental process that is fashioned after the martial arts.
Eligible teachers need to not only develop an in-depth understanding of the music and the movement forms that are used in Nia, but they must also embody the science and craft of the techniques and principles that accompany each Belt training. Nia Training Details

profile image